Main content start
Header Banner

Appointments to the New Hong Kong Sports Institute Board of Directors

01 April 2005

The HKSAR Government just announced the appointment of the new HKSI Board of Directors for the coming two years.

Mr Eric Li Ka-cheung was appointed as the Chairman of the HKSI to replace Mr Victor Hui Chun-fui and there are four new Board of Directors - Dr Julian Chang, Mr Martin Liao Cheung-kong, Mr Tang Kwai-nang, and Mr Carlson Tong. The current two vice-chairmen - Professor Chan Kai-ming and Mr Tommy Tam Hok-lam have also been reappointed, along with all the existing non-official directors.

The membership of the Board of Directors of the HKSI from 1 April 2005 to 31 March 2007 is as follows:

Mr Eric LI Ka-cheung GBS JP

Professor Chan Kai-ming JP
Mr Tommy Tam Hok-lam JP

Directors: (Non-official)
Mr Lowell Chang Ur-way
Dr Julian Chang Wai
Mr John Fan Kam-ping BBS JP
Professor Frank Fu Hoo-kin JP
Mr Herman Hu Shao-ming JP
Mr Liao Cheung-kong Martin JP
Mr Tang Kwai-nang BBS JP
Mr Carlson Tong
Mr Tsin Yan-pui
Mr Johnny Woo Wai-man BBS JP
Mrs Vivien Fung Lau Chiang-chu JP (representative of SF&OC)

Directors: (Official)
Ms Lolly Chiu Yuen-chu JP
Mr Alan Siu Yu-bun JP
Mr Eddie Poon Tai-ping
Miss Olivia Chan Yeuk-oi