Main content start
Header Banner

New Hong Kong Sports Institute Board of Directors Takes Office

09 April 2019

The HKSI is pleased to announce the appointment of the HKSI’s Board of Directors for a term effective from 1 April 2019 to 31 March 2021.

Dr Lam Tai-fai SBS JP is re-appointed as the Chairman and Mrs Jenny Fung Ma Kit-han BBS JP and Mr Michael Lee Tze-hau JP are re-appointed as Vice-Chairman of the HKSI Board respectively.

Fourteen members are re-appointed, namely, Ms Amy Chan Lim-chee JP, Mr Chew Fook- aun, Mr Kenneth Fok Kai-kong JP, Mr Hui Yung-chung BBS JP, Dr Karl Kwok Chi-leung MH, Ms Ida Lee Bik-sai JP, Hon Ma Fung-kwok SBS JP, Ms Genevieve Pong Chung-yi, Mr Newman Tsang Yiu-man, Dr Michael Tse, Mr Albert Wong Hak-keung, Professor Anna Wong Wai-kwan, Mr Yeung Tak-keung JP, and Mr Richard Yuen Ming-fai GBS JP. Mr Franklin Yu is newly appointed to the Board.

Dr Lam said, “I am honoured to have been re-appointed as the Chairman of the HKSI, and on behalf of other members of the Board, I would like to welcome new member Mr Franklin Yu on board and express our gratitude to the outgoing member Ms Denise Ho Suk-chun, for her invaluable contribution and unwavering support over the past years.”

“I look forward to working closely with all Board members to ensure the HKSI continue to deliver a world-class elite sport training and athlete support system for Hong Kong. We will also set our sights on the Tokyo 2020 Olympics and Paralympics, assisting Hong Kong athletes in pursuing excellence and scaling new heights in the international sporting arena,” Dr. Lam added.

The following is the membership list of the new Board of Directors of the HKSI:

Dr Lam Tai-fai SBS JP

Mrs Jenny Fung Ma Kit-han BBS JP
Mr Michael Lee Tze-hau JP

Ms Amy Chan Lim-chee JP
Mr Chew Fook-aun
Mr Kenneth Fok Kai-kong JP
Mr Hui Yung-chung BBS JP
Dr Karl Kwok Chi-leung MH
Ms Ida Lee Bik-sai JP
Hon Ma Fung-kwok SBS JP
Ms Genevieve Pong Chung-yi
Mr Newman Tsang Yiu-man
Dr Michael Tse
Mr Albert Wong Hak-keung
Professor Anna Wong Wai-kwan
Mr Yeung Tak-keung JP
Mr Franklin Yu
Mr Richard Yuen Ming-fai GBS JP

Related News