主内容開始
Header Banner

香港體育學院運動員綜合教育計劃

簡介

香港體育學院(體院)作為協助政府執行精英體育培訓的機構,致力提倡精英運動員的全人發展並積極為精英運動員提供更佳的學習支援,以豐實他們的精英訓練生活,努力在國際體壇爭取佳績。

因此,體院2011至2015策略方向其中一項主要措施是為精英運動員提供綜合教育機會,讓他們在接受培訓成為全職專業運動員之餘,亦毋須放棄學業(學業事業並重模式)。為此,體院於2014年聯同本地學校成立了「精英運動員友好學校網絡」,同時於2015年與兩間學校/教育機構設立「夥伴學校計劃」,為精英運動員提供具彈性的中學教育機會,使他們能真正全情投入運動培訓及學業追求。詳情如下:

精英運動員友好學校網絡

  • 2014年6月,體院舉行了「精英運動員友好學校網絡」啟動禮,目的是鼓勵及表揚本港中學為精英運動員提供多元化學習支援,讓他們接受運動訓練,又可實踐升學目標。
  • 現時已有27間中學參與。參與網絡的學校會為學生運動員提供功課輔導及額外課堂等學習支援,並以靈活方式編排上課時間表、請假及考核等。(請參閱附件成員學校名單)
  • 體院歡迎更多中學加入此網絡,為精英運動員提供具彈性的教育支援。如有查詢,歡迎致電2681 6173或電郵至  LSC@hksi.org.hk與林先生聯絡。 ​
     

夥伴學校計劃

  • 夥伴學校是在友好學校網絡中選出合適的中學/教育機構並建立更緊密的夥伴合作關係,為學生運動員設計一個嶄新、高彈性並配合全職運動訓練的中學課程,因應運動員的情況,提供彈性上課時間表,容許延長課程的修讀年期及提供個別的學業支援等。
  • 體院會為夥伴學校提供以下協助:
    • 最少3年的夥伴合作關係
    • 透過此計劃入讀夥伴學校的運動員,可享有全職獎學金運動員資格
    • 運動員可申請入住體院運動員宿舍
    • 學費資助
    • 額外功課輔導服務
    • 來往體院和夥伴學校的交通支援
    • 專責的體院職員將定期與夥伴學校聯繫,除了解個別運動員的學習進度和需要,亦會向學校提供運動員最新的訓練資訊
  • 2015年6至7月期間,體院與英基學校協會及林大輝中學簽訂合作備忘錄成為夥伴學校。夥伴學校將提供一個具彈性的綜合中學教育課程以配合全職運動員對高中教育課程的學習需要。計劃已於2015年8/9月展開。
     

香港體育學院(體院)作為協助政府執行精英體育培訓的機構,非常重視運動員的全面的發展。體院會積極推行相應的教育和職業發展計劃,以滿足運動員在運動生涯上,不同階段的需求,使運動員能夠在接受全職訓練,追求高水平的運動成就,可同時兼顧學業,而他們在個人、社交和職業等各方面亦可持續發展。

精英運動員友好學校網絡成員名單

(截至2015年9月,依英文學校名稱排列)

網絡學校

  1. 浸信會呂明才中學
  2. 佛教茂峰法師紀念中學
  3. 青松侯寶垣中學
  4. 宣道會陳朱素華紀念中學
  5. 拔萃女書院
  6. 智新書院
  7. 鳳溪第一中學
  8. 協恩中學
  9. 嗇色園主辦可譽中學暨可譽小學
  10. 港島中學
  11. 賽馬會體藝中學
  12. 英皇佐治五世學校
  13. 喇沙書院
  14. 林大輝中學
  15. 樂道中學
  16. 保良局顏寶鈴書院
  17. 香港培正中學
  18. 嘉諾撒培德書院
  19. 啟新書院
  20. 沙田學院
  21. 南島中學
  22. 聖嘉勒女書院
  23. 聖士提反書院
  24. 天水圍循道衛理中學
  25. 東華三院黃鳳翎中學
  26. 西島中學
  27. 仁濟醫院王華湘中學

 

logo

Main content start
Header Banner

HKSI Integrated Athlete Education Initiatives

Introduction

The Hong Kong Sports Institute (HKSI), as the Government’s elite sports training delivery agent, has been championing the whole-person development of elite athletes and recognizing the need of enhanced education support for them to dedicate themselves to an elite training lifestyle for pursuing excellence in the international sporting arena.

Based on this mission and vision, one of the HKSI’s 2011-2015 Strategic Directions is the enhancement of elite athlete lifestyle support systems.  A prime element of this dimension is the facilitation of integrated education opportunities for athletes to allow them to train as full-time professionals, without sacrificing their educational development (“dual career model”).  To this end, HKSI invited secondary schools to establish the “Elite Athlete-friendly School Network” in 2014 and collaborated with two schools/education institutions in 2015 to provide secondary education opportunities for elite athletes to facilitate their dual career development pathway under the “Partnership School Programme”.

Elite Athlete-friendly School Network

  • The HKSI has set up the Elite Athlete-friendly School Network in June 2014, to encourage Hong Kong secondary schools to provide enhanced support for talented athletes to pursue their sporting achievements while sustaining their academic goals.
  • Under the Network, the schools will provide enhanced education support for the student-athletes including extra tutorials, make-up classes and flexible arrangements on study timetable, leave arrangements, examination schedules and other measures where appropriate.  A total of 27 schools have enrolled in the Network to date (Network School list at appendix).
  • We welcome more schools to join the Network to provide flexible and enhanced education support for elite athletes.  For enquiries, please contact Mr. Lam on 2681 6173 or LSC@hksi.org.hk. ​
     

Partnership School Programme

  • In order to facilitate and further sustain the dual career pathway development of the elite athletes, the HKSI has worked with two schools/education institutions from the Network to develop deeper collaborative partnership in order to provide tailor-made and highly integrated secondary education curriculum for athlete students, which would address the issues on time-tabling, extension of years of learning, as well as other educational supports based on individual athletes’ needs.
  • The HKSI will provide the following support to the Partnership Schools:
    • Minimum partnership period: 3 years
    • Full-time athlete scholarship status will be granted to the students under the Partnership Schools Programme
    • The athletes will be eligible to live in the HKSI Athletes Hostel
    • School fee subsidy will be provided to the athletes
    • Enhanced tutorial services at the HKSI to support learning progress in addition to the Partnership School’s support
    • Transportation support will be provided to and from the Partnership Schools
    • Regular liaison with the Partnership Schools by a designated HKSI staff member to follow individual athletes’ study progress and their education needs, and update schools on their elite training programmes
  • In June and July 2015, the HKSI signed a MOU with the English Schools Foundation and Lam Tai Fai College to work as Partnership Schools.  They will provide an integrated and flexible education programme to cater for full-time athletes’ study need at the senior secondary level.  The programme has started in August/September 2015.
     

The HKSI, as the Government’s elite sports training delivery agent, attaches great importance to the provision of comprehensive support in promoting the holistic development and well-being of athletes.  The HKSI has different schemes tailored to cater for their educational, personal, and social development needs and with these models and practices in full operation, it is believed that athletes can be trained on full-time and succeed at the highest level, without sacrificing their academic, personal, social and career sustainable development.

Secondary Schools under the Elite Athlete-friendly School Network

(as of September 2015, in alphabetical order)

Network School

  1. Baptist Lui Ming Choi Secondary School
  2. Buddhist Mau Fung Memorial College
  3. Ching Chung Hau Po Woon Secondary School
  4. Christian Alliance S W Chan Memorial College
  5. Diocesan Girls’ School
  6. Discovery College
  7. Fung Kai no. 1 Secondary School
  8. Heep Yunn School
  9. Ho Yu College and Primary School
  10. Island School
  11. Jockey Club Ti-I College
  12. King George V School
  13. La Salle College
  14. Lam Tai Fai College
  15. Lock Tao Secondary School
  16. Po Leung Kuk Ngan Po Ling College
  17. Pui Ching Middle School
  18. Pui Tak Canossian College
  19. Renaissance College
  20. Sha Tin College
  21. South Island School
  22. St Clare's Girls School
  23. St Stephen's College
  24. Tin Shui Wai Methodist College
  25. T.W.G.Hs Wong Fung Ling College
  26. West Island School
  27. Yan Chai Hospital Wong Wha San Secondary School
logo